About Us

A human child is a positive asset and a precious national resource, which needs to be cherished, nurtured and developed with tenderness and care coupled with dynamism. Education is a powerful tool to build social consciousness and develop social responsibility. Our institution from its inception has been serving as an instrument of quality education, igniting young minds to be conscientious individuals who uphold human and moral values in this ever changing and challenging world.


For too long education has been the privilege of a selected few. The weaker section of society is always at a disadvantage in securing quality education for their children. Equality of opportunity for the poor and the rich is therefore the main aim and goal of education in St. Michael’s Junior School. This school strives to provide equal opportunities to all, especially those in its neighborhood, irrespective of caste or creed. Such a scheme of education would enable the social minded to participate in the formation of an egalitarian society which is the national objective as envisaged in the Preamble of our Constitution. The School is therefore wedded to the ‘Sahodaya System’ of education which includes the following features:

  • Personalized education
  • Activity-oriented education
  • Dual language policy
  • Work Experience
  • Building of social awareness
  • Community service.


Our Mentors

The Manager of the School

Rev. Fr. Geo Jacob

The Principal

Rev. Sr. Agnes Anthony Dass Joseph is the Principal of the School. She was appointed as principal in July 2020. Her present priority is to integrate discipline with academic excellence.


The teaching faculty of the school comprises of well qualified, experienced teachers who are dedicated and committed towards imparting holistic education.

  • Mrs. Vandana Ahuja
  • Mrs. Anita Abner
  • Mrs. Barkha Handa
  • Mrs. Shikha Jain
  • Mrs. Pooja Vig
  • Mrs. Archana Vashisht
  • Mrs. Renu Mishra
  • Mrs. Simmi Relan
  • Mrs. Mary Litty
  • Ms. Mary Dominica
  • Ms. Hardish Kaur
  • Mrs. Divya Jyoti Tete
  • Ms. Varinda Kapoor
  • Mrs. Gurjeet Kaur
  • Mrs. Rini. R. Thomas
  • Mrs. Vincy Varghese
  • Ms. Praerna Sehgal
  • Mrs. Rakhi Saluja
  • Ms. Susmi Michael

The office staff comprises of Mrs. Shiny Johnson and Mr. Teby Joseph Thomas, who efficiently handle the administrative work of the office.